Answered question

Why does it say the 250mb bonus upgrade ends in 90 days?

I activated the 250mb upgrade and now it is active on my second month. From what I understood the upgrade is supposed to last for two years, but when I check how much data I have left, the box with the 250 mb upgrade says it ends in 92 days. Why does it say that? Isn't it supposed to last 2 years? Thank you!

Gianluca
Gianluca

Gianluca

User level
Level
0
1 / 100
point
Carlo
Carlo

Carlo

User level
Level
3
2700 / 5000
points

Gianluca, you'll have the 250mb upgrade active for 2 years but you will get 250mb of extra data every month. It can rollover for 60 days if you don't use it entirely in the active month (30+60=90)

Did you find this useful ?

No (0)

Yes (0)

0% of users found this answer useful

Other answers

Gianluca

Looks like the upgrade is applied at the start of your billing Cycle.

Your upgrades can have any one of the following status:

In use: you’re currently enjoying this upgrade every month. If you click on it, you’ll have the option to remove it from your plan.
Pending activation: you chose to activate this upgrade, and it’ll be applied to your plan come your next payment cycle (and will, at that time, show the “active” status).
Pending removal: this upgrade was active, and you chose to remove it from your plan, which will be done come your next payment cycle.
Available: you can choose to activate it on one of your plans.

C/P

Sevy55
Sevy55

Sevy55

User level
Level
2
1666 / 2000
points

Hello Gianluca,
This particular 250 mb is your upgrade for this month. If not used it will not go away for another 92 days, it will roll over. Next month, you will get another one and so on. Each monthly 250 upgrade is good for 90-92 days. You willet this monthly upgrade for the next 2 years.