Answered question

Gifting unused data

Hi,

Can I gift away my unused data or does the unused data roll over to the next billing cycle automatically? If can, how?

Donald
Donald

Donald

User level
Level
0
2 / 100
points

Did you find this useful ?

No (0)

Yes (0)

0% of users found this answer useful

Other answers

Eder
Eder

Eder

User level
Level
4
5000 / 5000
points

yes you can.
if it is not about to expire, it will rollover automatically.
You need to log into your account to do so.

You can gift away the unused data for the current month, Your unused rollover data will be lost

 

Sign in your account and in overview  click on gift.  

Lucas
Lucas

Lucas

User level
Level
1
474 / 750
points

You can gift away your unused data (minimum 500mb), if not, it will indeed rollover to next month. You won’t lose it without you knowing it.

You can gift data from your account page

Dani
Dani

Dani

User level
Level
1
482 / 750
points

Yes you may! They usually encourage you to do so a couple of days before the end of your cycle if you have a lot left.

Yelena
Yelena

Yelena

User level
Level
4
5000 / 5000
points

Unused data from your monthly plan rolls over for the next two billing cycles, then it is lost. So if you have unused data about to expire, you can offer it to the community and have some points ;-)
However you cannot gift data from upgrades. It rolls over for the next two billing cycles as well, then it is lost.