Answered question

How do I know if I've overused data if I changed plan?

Hi,

I've recently changed my plan to the basic "w/o any data" plan that's a bit less than 20$. I made that change thinking I'd be able to transfer my data from the first month, 8gb of which almost 6gb were left and use them for a month (8gb turned out to be a bit too much for me). I figured I'd change this coming month for the 4gb data plan, which fits perfectly my needs.

However, this current month has started and I see I no longer have any data, even the data transferred, for which I got a notification. All I have is this confusing "Voice" graphic which refers to data below. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense and I sure would like to get my 6GB transferred.

Any idea how I could do that?

Thank you!

Luigi
Luigi

Luigi

User level
Level
0
1 / 100
point

Hey Luigi,
If you've changed your Fizz plan to a no-data plan, your data from the last payment cycle will not be rolled over because they do not allow data-rollover to no-data plans. Next cycle, change your plan to the 4GB one and you will regain the data-rollover benefit. I hope this helps!

Did you find this useful ?

No (0)

Yes (0)

0% of users found this answer useful

Other answers